11th Biennial IQSA Meeting
Quantum Structures Cagliari 2012
23 - 27 July - Cagliari (Italy)


The hymn of the IQSA

The IQSA hymn


Sponsored by

University of Cagliari

Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research

Comune di Isili




The International Quantum Structure Association is pleased to announce that the next Biennial IQSA Conference Quantum Structures 2012 will take place in Cagliari, Sardinia (Italy), on July 23-27, 2012.

The proposed arrival date is Sunday, the 22th of July, and the date of departure is Saturday, the 28th of July.


Quantum Structures 2012 Cagliari is a major international conference integrating all fields of quantum mechanics and its applications. It provides an important opportunity for young researchers to disseminate their results and to obtain feedback both from their peers and from senior members of the community. Owing to its interdisciplinary and foundational character, the objective of the conference is to encourage communication between researchers throughout the world whose research is related to

  • quantum structures and their applications in physics, mathematics and philosophy
  • logico-algebraic structures, orthomodular structures, quantum logics, empirical logics, operational structures
  • quantum mechanics
  • quantum measurements
  • quantum computation, quantum information, quantum communication
  • philosophy of quantum mechanics
  • quantum probability
  • interdisciplinary applications of quantum structures
  • etc.

The conference has the following complementary themes:

  • Algebraic methods of quantum mechanics
  • Foundations of quantum mechanics
  • Quantum information and computation theory
  • Philosophy and history of quantum mechanics
  • Interdisciplinary applications of quantum structures


  • Arriving day: July 22th, 2012
  • First official day: July 23th, 2012
  • Last official day: July 27th, 2012
  • Leaving day: July 28th, 2012

Previous Editions

The conference continues the successful meetings held in:

  • Gdansk 1990;
  • Castiglioncello 1992;
  • Prague 1994;
  • Berlin 1996;
  • Liptovsky Jan 1998;
  • Cesenatico 2001;
  • Vienna 2002;
  • Denver 2004;
  • Malta 2006;
  • Brussels-Gdansk 2008;
  • Boston 2010.

©2011/2012 | Credits & Copyrights | Indexed in AllConferences.Com & ConferenceAlerts.com