You are here

Warning message

Attention! This event has already passed.

Honorary doctorates award ceremony

Tuesday, 28 May, 2013 - 10:30
Campus: Brussels Humanities, Sciences & Engineering campus
Aula Q

Honorary doctorates award ceremony

In 2013 the Vrije Universiteit Brussel is awarding all its honorary doctorates to women: Prof. Cecilia Jarlskog (Lund University, Sweden), Prof. Londa Schiebinger (Stanford University, United States), Prof. Carol Gilligan (New York University, United States), Chief Prosecutor Fatou Bensouda (International Criminal Court) and Belgian tennis champion Kim Clijsters. The awards will be presented at an official ceremony on Tuesday 28 May. 

Register now


On the initiative of the academic authorities
Mrs. Fatou Bensouda (Prosecutor International Criminal Court)*
Proxima: Prof. Yvette Michotte

Prof. Londa Schiebinger, Stanford University (US)
Proxima: Prof. Viviane Jonckers

On the initiative of the consultation structure for Exact Sciences
Prof. Cecilia Jarlskog (Lund University, Sweden)
Proxima: Prof. Catherine De Clercq

On the initiative of the consultation structure for Medical Sciences
Mrs. Kim Clijsters, successful tennis champion
Proxima: Prof. Veerle De Bosscher

On the initiative of the consultation structure for Humanities
Prof. Carol Gilligan, New York University (US)
Proxima: Prof. Jasmina Sermijn

Guest lecture by Pascal Smet, Flemish Minister for Education

*Prosecutor Fatou Bensouda will receive her honorary doctorate later this year


You can no longer submit using form.