Development, ageing & pathology

The Development, Ageing & Pathology research department is a research cluster of the University Medical Campus Brussels, bringing together researchers from the Faculty of Medicine & Pharmacy at Vrije Universiteit Brussel and from the Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel. DAP is a research cluster consisting in 7 research departments: INTG, FRIA, GRON, URGE, MIPI, HEEL and ANES.

The research of the department Development, Aging & Pathology fits within the general theme "Development, Ageing and Pathology" with 3 major researchniches:

1) Developmental Aspects,

2) Environmental Aspects, and

3) Degenerative & Age-Related Aspects.

The prioritary researchlines of DAP are mainly linked to the specificity of DAP's research departments.