Board of directors 2022-2023

Effective members

Karsten DE CLERCK Chairman/External director

Jan DANCKAERT Rector

Jean-Luc VANRAES Chairman of the UZ Brussel Executive Council
Elvira HAEZENDONCK Member of the Independent Academic Staff
Carmen MAZIJN Vice-Chair/Member of the Other Academic Staff

Michaël VAN DEN POEL Student

John KELLEN Member of the Administrative and Technical Staff

Dirk BOOGMANS External director
Natasja DEGRIECK External director
Raymonda VERDYCK External director

With advisory vote

Nic VAN CRAEN General Manager of the University
Marc NOPPEN Delegated Director of UZ Brussel*

Government delegates

Karla VAN LINT Commissioner of the Flemish Government

Secretary

Yves VAN DER HOEVEN

Assistant secretary

Glenn RONSSE

^{*} At the invitation of the President, in case of deliberation on agenda items concerning the UZB